top of page
SFTPP Banner 2.jpg

Sounds from the Picture Palace 

Every picture tells a story… and for each show on Sounds from the Picture Palace, presenters Matthew Bowen and Tom Morris hand-pick a photograph as their starting point before drawing on some of the musical connections that can be made from that image. The tracks selected form an eclectic mix of genres, obscure gems, lost classics and pop hits.

 

Matthew has worked in the arts and music scene for 20 years; he ran the independent label Parlour Records and now lectures in the visual arts at Broadstairs College. Tom is a record producer, musician and university lecturer.

TomMorris.jpg

Tom Morris 

Presenter

MatthewBowen.jpg

Matthew Bowen

Presenter

Live On Air
Tuesdays

London: 10am
NYC: 6am
LA: 3am
Hanoi: 5pm
Sydney: 9pm




Replay
Fridays

London: 3pm
NYC: 11am
LA: 8am
Hanoi: 10pm
Sydney: 2am

Artboard 3 copy@4x.png
bottom of page